Rogue Application!

Baddies
headphonicss

Rogue Application!

Postby headphonicss » Fri Aug 18, 2006 1:15 am

Player information:
-Usual playtimes: Oh, they vary. I work in a restaurant, so you know, my schedule changes a lot. I generally have off about 4-5 nights a week, though, so I play mostly evenings. On days off, I play during the afternoon a bit, too.
-Do any others have access to your account: Nope!
-How long have you played WoW: Roughly since release. I picked up the game in late January, so a couple months after it came out.
-Endgame experience: I have a fair amount of this. The first character I rolled was an alliance druid, and I fully cleared ZG, AQ20, MC, and BWL with him countless times. Additionally, I've farmed everything up to C'Thun in AQ40 quite a bit, and have downed Anub'Rekhan and Instructor Razuvious in Naxx. As far as experience as a rogue, I also had an alliance rogue alt (in the same guild) who I've been through all of ZG, AQ20, MC, and a bit of BWL (whenever they'd let me bring my alt because of lack of rogues or some such) on. And as for this character, she's just cleared ZG, AQ20, and MC up to Rag.

Character Information:
-Name: Headphonics
-Race: Undead
-Class: Rogue
-Level: 60
-Professions: Engineering/mining
-Talent Spec, are you willing to respec?: I'm 18/33 combat swords. As for whether I'm willing to respec, I guess I am, but I'd prefer not to. Combat swords does pretty excellent PVE DPS, and I've come to like it in PVP as well (though I didn't at first). I've only semi-recently respecced to it, from SF daggers (lobo/CHT combo), though, so I'd rather keep the spec for a while. SF daggers is great, and does decent damage in PVE and has awesome burst potential for PVP, but I found myself growing tired of the heavy dependence upon positioning/crit that any BS build comes with, both for endgame PVP and raiding. Chasing after a lava surger trying to backstab while people in the raid play ping pong with its aggro gets tiresome.